Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

 Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) Certification is a highly sought after certification designed for IT security, IT Risk and IT Auditors. This credential is an audit professional certification sponsored by the reputed Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA). Professionals need to successfully clear the CISA Exam in order to attain CISA Certification.

 CISA Exam

 CISA Exam consists of a rigorous 4 hour exam covering 200 multiple choice questions from four practice areas. Candidates’ scores are reported as a scaled score. One needs to receive a score more than 450 or higher to pass the CISA Exam. There is no penalty marking for wrong answers.

 CISA Exam Syllabus


  • The Process of Auditing Information Systems – 14%
  • Governance and Management of IT – 14%
  • Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation – 19%
  • Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Support – 23%
  • Protection of Information Assets – 30%
Inquiry ziyam@winsys.lk